Welcome letter from the committee

Melbourn Playgroup is a registered charity managed by a committee. The committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting by the parents of children who attend the Playgroup.

The committee is responsible for:

  • managing Playgroup and MOOS’s finances
  • employing and managing the staff
  • making sure that Playgroup and MOOS has – and works to – policies that help it to provide a high quality service
  • making sure that Playgroup and MOOS works in partnership with the children’s parents.

We rely on parental involvement for ideas, support and fund-raising. Helping at Playgroup is a great way to meet people and also be actively involved in your child’s time here.

Your Committee

Chair Jane Shepherd (Playgroup) /Lisa Bamber(Moos)
Secretary Amanda Virassamy-Poulle
Treasurer Aisha Asker
Holly Abbott
Corina Sims
Abigail Williams
Janet Cottenden

We are always happy to welcome new members and equally appreciate any ideas or feedback you may have.

If you would like any further information on the committee or have a query  :

Please approach Janet Cottenden for Playgroup matters or Lisa Bamber for MOOS matters, or speak to any member of the committee. We can be contacted by email at


At Melbourn Playgroup we have adopted the Preschool Learning Alliance Constitution for charities

Constitution 2011