Holiday Club

Welcome to the Melbourn Out of School Holiday club

As a result of the success of our out of school club and due to demand from our parents, the Holiday Club was launched in July 2014. We pride ourselves by offering competitive and affordable prices. We are a registered charity ran by a committed team of committee members.

At our club you can expect to see high staff ratios that allow us to meet all the children’s needs. This means that we are able to offer a safe and fun environment where the need of your child is our number one priority. We offer a huge variety of activities that are designed to stimulate and encourage imagination through play and above all else, these are child led and fun.

Play is a process that is freely chosen, personally directed and intrinsically motivated. That is, children and young people determine and control the content and intent of their play, by following their own instincts, ideas and interests, in their own way for their own reasons.

Our repeat bookings indicate that our children really do enjoy our club as we offer a warm welcome by our friendly staff to all our children and their parents/ carers.

We offer a flexible booking system, designed with the parent’s needs so if you are looking to send your child to an inclusive environment that your child will not want to leave then all at MOOS wish you a very warm welcome.

Holiday Club is open to children between 3-11 years

It runs from 8am-6pm during the weeks that it is open

Holiday club runs each half term, in The Easter holidays and the first two weeks of the summer holidays

Prices Whole day £26 – Half Day £14 (any 5 consecutive hours between 8am-6pm)

All Fees for holiday club bookings must be paid for in advance

 

Dates 2020

February Half- Term = Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Easter Holidays = Monday 6th April – Thursday 9th April and Tuesday 14th April – Friday 17th April

May Half-Term =  Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May

Summer Holidays = Wednesday 22nd July – Friday 24th July and Monday 27th July – Friday 31st July

 

Please email moos@melbournplaygroup.org.uk for any inquiries or if you would like to make a booking.